Midwest AAPL is pleased to announce the continuation of the Resnick Scholarships and Margolis Scholarships to support residents‘ attendance at the 2015 Annual Meeting. What are the Resnick and Margolis Scholarships? Named to honor our esteemed senior colleagues Phillip J. Resnick, M.D. and Phillip Margolis, M.D., these scholarships are stipends awarded each year to 3-5 residents to help them defray costs of attending the Annual Meeting.

  • The Resnick Scholar Award is a merit-based award bestowed upon residents who have demonstrated a strong record of achievement and interest in forensic psychiatry.
  • The Margolis Travel Scholarship is an award established to encourage residents with a Midwest connection (training in the Midwest, plan to do fellowship or work in the Midwest post-graduation) get exposure in the field of forensic psychiatry.

In addition, we encourage residents or fellows with an interest in presenting a poster to please submit a poster abstract for consideration in this year’s meeting. Award applications and poster abstracts are both due via email to MWAAPL.Submissions@gmail.com. Information for 2017 coming soon.